It's been a while and here's what I've been up to

And: Exciting news about an IIT In India; get the early bird discount now!

It’s been a while since I sent out this newsletter- and that’s because the past few months have been a very busy time for me.

Towards the end of March, I was in Poland for the Polish International Intensive Training (IIT). Being on the trainer team on this IIT was not only an opportunity to contribute, but also one of a lot of learning: working alongside colleagues whose work I appreciate and have learnt a lot from.

Poland IIT Trainer team (L-R) Carl Plesner, me, Agnieszka Rzewuska-Paca,
Ian Peatey, Kathleen MacFerran

It was also my first time facilitating groups and sharing NVC at an event that was fully translated into a language I have no familiarity with!

The Poland IIT group in Mikorzyn, Poland. March 2024. Can you spot me in this picture?


📅 Nonviolent Communication at MSN Laboratories, Hyderabad

Putting learning into practice: Leaders from MSN Laboratories at the NVC workshop, April.

In April, I was in Hyderabad to facilitate a series of NVC workshops for leaders of MSN Laboratories. The NVC workshop was part of a longer leadership development program for senior employees of the organisation.

Read about it here; and what a participant had to say about their experience.

✅ A few other updates:

  1. My Youtube series, NVC365 recently completed 350+ episodes (so close to the finish line!). In case you missed the videos, you can watch them here.

  2. The Bangalore practice group continues meeting every other Wednesday. We’re well into studying Marshall Rosenberg’s book, ‘A Language of Life’ and you can still join us.

📑 Some inspiration for this fortnight

  1. Is Nonviolent Communication about the words or the consciousness? Kathleen MacFerran speaks about the evolution of the NVC framework; and the interaction between the OFNR model and the consicousness of Nonviolent Communication. Watch the video here.

  2. "Just see the human. Just see the human. The labels don't matter. Just see the human and then everything will fall into place." Two friends seek to bridge the divide between Israelis and Palestinians with love. Read the article here.

📢 Join me for the India IIT in 2025!

One of the projects I’ve been working on these past few months has been an NVC International Intensive Training (IIT) in India in 2025.

An IIT is a CNVC-sponsored learning event spread over 9 days, and focuses on a core curriculum established by Marshall Rosenberg.

It’s a great way to start learning NVC, or to deepen your practice - and to create your own NVC support systems.

I’m on the organizing and training teams for the 2025 India IIT, and I’d love to see you there.

Have questions about the IIT? Reply to this email and I’ll answer them for you.